Kaal Sarp Yoga or Kaal Sarp Dosh is a relatively new name that entered the realm of Vedic Astrology. The planetary combination that explains Kaal Sarp yoga is not mentioned in any notable ancient scripts related to Vedic Astrology. This yoga combination and its results are still debated among Astrologers, scholars, and researchers.

Kaal Sarp yoga is said to be formed in a horoscope when all the seven planets and Lagna are hemmed inside Rahu and Ketu.

There are 12 types of Kaal Sarp Yoga formed per Rahu's position from the 1st to 12th house.

  • Anant Kaalsarp Dosh
  • Kulik Kaalsarp Dosh
  • Vasuki Kaalsarp Dosh
  • Shankhapal Kaalsarp Dosh
  • Padam Kaalsarp Dosh
  • Mahapadma Kaalsarp Dosh
  • Takshak Kaalsarp Dosh
  • Karkotak Kaalsarp dosh
  • Shankhachur Kaalsarp Dosh
  • Ghatak Kaalsarp Dosh
  • Vishdhar Kaalsarp Dosh
  • Sheshnag Kaalsarp Dosh
  • Important Note: FeelAstro supports only the Astrological facts and studies mentioned in Valid Texts and scripts like Brihat Parashara Hora Shastra, Jataka Parijatha, Saravali, Uttarakalamritha, Birhat Jataka, Deva Keralam and Phaladeepika. This Calculator is made in the interest of our site visitors. It is important to judge Kaal Sarp Yoga precisely as per the degrees of Rahu in the sign. There is a general trend among astrologers to judge this yoga by 'seeing' the planets hemmed between Rahu and Ketu in a birth chart, which is invalid.

    Our Software accurately analyses the degree of Rahu and checks whether all the seven planets are well 'inside' Rahu and Ketu.

    Kaal Sarp Dosha Calculator

    Date of Birth